32/366 – Feb 12, 2012

Against the window...

Details: Nikon D5000, Nikkor 55-200mm, F5.6, 1/500s, ISO 400

Attended a work-shop conducted by Himanshu Seth (noted commercial photographer). Insightful session on studying light and composition. As a part of the session, he sent us out for 40 mins and asked us to come back with our images, then we would choose any 1 image to discuss. I was stupid enough to select a photo which was not really sharp – but then I realised that a lot of my images do not come out tack sharp. It was a little demoralising to realise that. But it also means one thing – I need to practise and practise more!

Anyway, this is not the image that I had selected. But I liked this one…to me, it gives the impression of some flowers and leaves plastered against a window pane.

Leave a Reply

