43/366 – Feb 23, 2012

Drops

Details: Nikon D5000, Nikkor 1.8 35mm, F5.6, 1/100s, ISO 200

I know there are far better versions of this sort of image (water droplets on a CD) available all over the Internet. I really struggled today to get one right image. I do not have a tripod, so the images had to be hand-held. My arch enemy, camera shake, was out in full force today to get me.

Anyway, coming to the image that I finally selected. In my opinion, this one was relatively sharp. I like how the image of light source gets reflected / refracted on the water droplets. I went with the black and white version because it somehow felt more mysterious and just a tad more attractive to my eye, than the colour version.

I am going to take another shot at this, soon, and hopefully come up with a better version.

2 thoughts on “43/366 – Feb 23, 2012

Leave a Reply

