66/366 – Mar 17, 2012

Window in the sky

Details: iPhone

It has been nearly a month since I have posted on the blog. A bunch of things happening all together was the reason for my not being able to update the blog. Also, I have realised that once you start to keep away from the blog for a while, it becomes that much more difficult to get back to it…You don’t just have to post for the last couple of days, rather you have to make up for a lot of weeks (in my case, almost a whole month!). Piling up work never helps.

Anyway, since I was fairly preoccupied with some stuff going on in my life, I never really did pick up my DSLR much. My iPhone was my trusty companion during this last month. Now, I use the iPhone for fun photography. More like a record of the day…a fun, interesting snippet of the day gone by. A lot of the pictures that I will post over the next couple of days may not really match up “high quality” photography standards, but to me, that is all right. One of the reasons I started this blog was to learn and grow as a photographer AND also to have fun along the way. So this is me, having fun.

Some days I have missed taking photographs altogether. I feel bad about that – about not being able to keep up to my commitments. I guess this is one of the things that people talk about the 365 day projects – sometimes you just do not feel like taking a picture. I did not expect it to happen to me so soon into the process, but it happened, nonetheless. Anyway, one thing I have learnt is to take at least a couple of pics first thing in the morning. That way, if your day turns out to be super busy, you have a couple of back up shots. Also, if you weren’t happy with the pictures you clicked in the morning, you would have the whole day to take a better picture. I hope that I will be able to implement my learnings in the what I would call, the second phase of my Project366.

Also, I apologise for the fact that over the next few days I may be spamming your mailboxes as I catch up on the lost days. Please bear with me!

Leave a Reply

