116/366 – May 06, 2012

Dew drops

Details: Nikon D5000, Nikkor 1.8 35mm, F7.1, 1/250s, ISO 250

I may or may not have mentioned in my blog posts earlier about how much I hate to wake up early (and in my book, 9am is early, quite early. I have always been a night person). So you must understand that I was truly pushing myself here when I decided to wake up at 6am to capture the early morning beauty of the Sula Vineyards (and this is after going to sleep at nearly 3.30am).

But I was so glad that I woke up early. The place was gorgeous. I walked on dewy grass after probably centuries! Honestly, think about it, when was the last time you walked on dewy, green grass? There were so many flowers in full bloom. I had a gala time shooting all that early morning loveliness. The only flip side was that it left quite surly for the rest of the day, as my friends will tell you.

I realised this only after my cousin pointed to me later – I did not really take too many pics of the wine itself during the trip. But that’s okay – there is always a next time. 🙂

Some more images from the morning:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “116/366 – May 06, 2012

Leave a Reply

