119/366 – May 09, 2012

Raw

Details: Nikon D5000, Nikkor 18-55mm, F11, 1/50s, ISO 800

I love the close up filters that I have. They are made by a local company (a name which I had never heard of before) and cost me just Rs. 500 (c.US$10) as compared to a dedicated macro lens which would cost me upwards of Rs. 50,000 (c.US$1,000). They have produced a great set of pictures over these last few months including the ones that I took in Nasik, this one of the coloured pencils and this one of the water droplets.

And I quite like this image which it produced today. Yes, it could have probably been sharper, but I am quite happy with the result. Now that I look at it, I think I could have tried another angle, but this will have to do for now… 🙂

Leave a Reply

