120/366 – May 10, 2012

Haagen-Dazs

Details: iPhone

The new Haagen-Dazs outlet opened at Phoenix Mills (as I was telling one of my friends the other day, I could draw a map of that mall with my eyes closed, I think. The amount of time I spend there!!!!!). I was really looking forward to its opening. A couple of years ago, I had this really awesome dish at their Delhi outlet (I forget what it’s called) – it was basically fresh waffles served with vanilla, strawberry and chocolate ice-cream and whipped cream on the side. Weird as it may sound, I can still taste it, even after almost two years.

Anyway, I was looking for a repeat experience. But I was sorely disappointed. What they served me today was probably quite nice but because somehow it did not match up to my expectation based on my memory of a dish served to me almost two years ago and ended up feeling like a dud! Am I crazy? Yes, I know we all feel disappointed when things don’t match up to our expectations but was I really being stupid to base my expectations on the memory of a taste from almost two years ago?

Have you ever faced anything similar?

Leave a Reply

