130/366 – May 20, 2012

Around the World

Details: Nikon D5000, Nikkor 1.8 35mm, F3.2, 1/40s, ISO 320

As a child, I never really had one of those hobbies where you collected things – stamp collection, coin collection – they were never for me. However, a very recent fascination of mine has been to collect fridge magnets from various places… Now, I haven’t been to these places which you see in the image above (save for Singapore) but I ask relatives or close friends who either stay in or are visiting these places to get me these mementos.

Hopefully someday I will travel to all these places, and more, myself. 🙂 Till then, these magnets will have to do! 🙂

2 thoughts on “130/366 – May 20, 2012

  1. What a nice thing to collect. That’s a great idea – collect souveniers of places you haven’t been, but want to go. Sort of like a bucket list that reminds you everytime you go for a snack. NIce photo too – good control of the depth of field.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you for your very kind post. I really hope that I am able to travel as much as I want to… 🙂

      I was going through your blog. You have some great stuff there…and a whole lot of dedication to keep at daily posts for a full year… 🙂

Leave a Reply

