132/366 – May 22, 2012

Chevron

Details: iPhone

Things don’t always pan out the way you want them to. I have learnt that and more over the last few months. Anyway, today, while watching television I got this idea in my head for working on one of the many blank canvases I have lying around the house. So I got all my supplies in place and started to work on it. It was a really small piece of canvas and I had something really simple in mind.

I finished it soon enough. But I didn’t like it too much. I mean, it was all right but it didn’t give me that satisfaction that other projects have given me on completion.

So what did I do? I let it be…I mean, it was not ugly or anything – just did not feel like a success. And that was okay. You won’t get everything right all the time and that is really all right. I propped up the small little canvas on one of my cabinets and just thought that even it wasn’t perfect, it was all right. I made an effort and sometimes, that is enough.

Now, if only I was as sanguine all the time! 🙂

And in case you are interested, here is an image of the completed canvas.

 

Leave a Reply

