150/366 – Prayer

Prayer

Details: Nikon D5000, Nikkor 1.8 35mm, F1.8, 1/25s, ISO 500

Well, so I am finally here with Photo No. 150. I will admit, this pic was not taken during the last 4 weeks but rather from a few months ago. This one (and the next few ones) is just to get the ball rolling, again! 🙂 I will be back with more recent pics soon. Since there is some a fair bit of backlog to catch up on, please bear with me as you may, on some days, receive more than one post from my blog.

Also, I am changing the way I structure the post title. Make it more meaningful.

And all of you with a Project 365, how do you all manage it – you know, to take a picture everyday? How do you keep at it? I would love to hear from you and get some tips from you. One wonderful piece of advice I received was from Gail – she suggested having a plan with regards to the project. Hmmm… I have a plan brewing in my head… Let’s see where that takes me. 🙂

Last but not the least, thank you for sticking around. 🙂

One thought on “150/366 – Prayer

  1. I keep a camera on hand at all times – a small point-and-shoot, so it isn’t a hindrance as I go throughout my day. Keep aware of your surroundings and stop for a moment whenever you see anything beautiful.

    Don’t be afraid to photograph your friends; human shots are innately interesting and you’ll appreciate them years from now.

    Even if you have a dull day, you can find something to shoot around the house – some trinket you like or a perspective that breaks furniture into abstract shapes. It’s important to take a picture, even if it’s not a good one, to keep your flow. Don’t be too critical of yourself or you’ll just freeze up.

    I’ve been using my daily photos recently more to document my life than to practice photography as an art, though, so I really need to go and do more photo shoots. Capturing daily life is great, but there’s nothing like dedicating yourself to showing how something is beautiful.

    Good luck with your project!

Leave a Reply

